Andhra Pradesh announces creation of 13 new Districts

Tags: State News

The Andhra Pradesh government announced the creation of 13 new districts in Andhra Pradesh on the Republic day. This was announced by the state Governor Biswabhusan Harichandan in his republic day speech at Vijayawada.  

The new districts will come into being on the Telugu new year Ugadi. The total number of districts in the state will be 26.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -