Asian Cricket Council announces schedule of eighth edition of Women Asia Cup 2022

Tags: Sports

Asian Cricket Council’s President Jay Shah announced the schedule of the eighth edition of the Women Asia Cup 2022 on twitter on 21 September 2022.

The Asia cup will be held in Bangladesh from 1 October to 15 October 2022.

A total of seven teams from Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Malaysia, and United Arab Emirates.

The semi-finals will be played on October 13 and the title clash on October 15. 

The Women's Asia Cup has been played in the T20 format since 2012. 

The first Asia Women’s cup was held in 2004 in Sri Lanka which was won by India. 

Bangladesh won the last 2018 Asia cup with the 2020 edition being postponed due to covid.

India has won the tournament maximum 6 times.


Asian Cricket Council (ACC) :

  • It was set up in 1983 to promote cricket in Asia.
  • All the test playing nations of Asia are its members namely. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh.
  • Headquarters: Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia  
  • Chairman: Jay Shah

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Date Wise Search

Test Your Learning


Go To Quiz