Australia dominated the Ashes and asserted its supremacy

Tags: Sports News

Australia underlined its Ashes supremacy by crushing England’s hopes through a 4­-0 series triumph.

The series was played at five venues across Australia from 8 December 2021 to 18 January 2022

Man­ of ­the Series: Travis Head of Australia.

The Australian team captain was Pat Cummins and the England team captain was Joe Root.

The Ashes is a 5 match Test cricket series played between England and Australia hosted in turn by the two nations. 

The term ‘’Ashes’’ originated in a satirical obituary published in a British newspaper, “The Sporting Times”, immediately after Australia's 1882 victory at The Oval, its first Test win on English soil. 

There have been 72 Ashes series: Australia have won 34, England have won 32 and six series have been drawn.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -