Harmanpreet Singh nominated for FIH Player of the Year Award -2021-22

Tags: Sports Awards Person in news Sports News

Indian hockey player Harmanpreet Singh has been selected among the five players nominated for the Men's Player of the Year award for the 'FIH Hockey Stars Awards 2021-22' on 6 September.


  • PR Sreejesh and Savita Poonia were nominated for the best men's and women's goalkeepers respectively.
  • Indian team vice-captain Harmanpreet was named along with Arthur de Sloover and Tom Boon (Belgium), Niklas Wellen (Germany) and Thierry Brinkman (Netherlands) for the FIH Men's Player of the Year award. 

  • There is no Indian in the list of players nominated for the FIH Women's Player of the Year award.

  • Harmanpreet had won the award last year as well when Indian players and coaches won all the awards after a historic performance at the Tokyo Olympic Games.


List of Awards :

FIH Player of the Year Award :-

  • Women - Felice Albers (Netherland), María José Granatto (Argentina), Frédérique Matla (Netherland), Agustina Gorzelany (Argentina), Georgina Oliva (Spain).

  • Men - Arthur de Sloover (Belgium), Harmanpreet Singh (India), Niklas Wellen (Germany), Thierry Brinkman (Netherland), Tom Boon (Belgium).

FIH Goalkeeper of the Year Award :

  • Women - Savita (India), Josine Koning (Netherland), Belén Succi (Argentina), Jocelyn Bartram (Australia), Phumelela Mbande (South Africa).

  • Men - Loïc van Doren (Belgium), PR Sreejesh (India), Pirmin Blaak (Netherland), Arthur Thieffry (France), Alexander Stadler (Germany).

FIH Rising Star of the Year Award :

  • Women - Charlotte Englebert (Belgium), Luna Fokke (Netherland), Mumtaz Khan (India), Jip Dicke (Netherland), Amy Lawton (Australia).

  • Men - Miles Bukkens (Netherland), Timothée Clément (France), Sanjay (India), Pau Cunill (Spain), Rizwan Ali (Pakistan)

FIH Coach of the Year Award :

  • Women - Janneke Schopman (India), Jamilon Mülders (Netherlands), Katrina Powell (Australia), Raoul Ehren (Belgium), Adrian Lock (Spain).

  • Men - Jeroen Delmee (Netherlands), Michel van den Heuvel (Belgium), Graham Reid (India), Garreth Ewing (South Africa), Frederic Soyez (France).

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Date Wise Search

Test Your Learning


Go To Quiz