India to host Women's ODI World Cup in 2025

Tags: Sports News

According to the International Cricket Council (ICC), India will host the ICC Women's ODI World Cup for the year 2025.

Important facts

  • The Council has selected four countries to host the ICC Women's World Cup from 2024 to 2027.

  • These countries are India, Bangladesh, England and Sri Lanka.

  • Bangladesh will host the Women's T20 World Cup competition in the year 2024.

  • The 2026 edition of the Women's T20 World Cup will be held in England.

  • Sri Lanka will host the 2027 Women's T20 Champions Trophy but it will depend on whether they qualify for the competition.

  • The host countries were selected through a bidding process conducted under the supervision of a subcommittee of the ICC Board.

  • The committee also included Sourav Ganguly, President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India.

International Cricket Council (ICC)

  • Establishment- 15 June 1909

  • Headquarter- Dubai, United Arab Emirates

  • The ICC currently has 104 member states: 12 full members and 92 associate members.

  • President- Greg Barkley

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)

  • Establishment- 1928

  • Headquarters- Mumbai, Maharashtra

  • President- Sourav Ganguly

  • Secretary- Jay Shah

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -