Updated On : 19 Dec, 2022


The provisional answer key for the Common Law Admission Test (“CLAT”) 2023-24, has been released by the Consortium of National Law Universities (the “Consortium”) on December 18, 2022. Eligible candidates can check the master question book and provisional answer key and may file any objections to the released answer key on the official website The facility to raise objections against the answer key will be available on the website from December 19 (from 09:00 a.m.) to December 20 (till 9.00 a.m.), to do so, applicants must pay a fee of Rs 1000 per challenge.

CLAT 2023 Answer Key Notice 

Official CLAT 2023 Provisional Answer Key and Objections Notice 

As per the official notice, the four different Question Booklet series have been published and used in the CLAT 2023. Students must tally question numbers from their own Question Booklet against the Master Question Booklet and raise their objections with reference to the appropriate Question Number(s) from the Master Question Booklet.

To view/download the answer key and to raise objection(s), follow the below-mentioned instruction :

Steps to download the Answer Key

  • Visit the official website at

  • Select the CLAT 2023 tab on the homepage.

  • Navigate to the CLAT 2023 answer key link.

  • Examine and save the answer key pdf.

The process to Raise Objection(s) against the provisional answer key and/or question:

  • Login to the portal of the Consortium of NLUs to access your CLAT account. and then click 'Submit Objections'.

  • Select the 'Submit Objection' option.

  • Select the appropriate 'Type of Objection,' i.e., 'About the Answer Key' or 'About the Question'.

  • Enter your objection details and press the 'Submit Objection' button.

  • Once you've submitted all of your objections, click the 'Make Payment' button to pay.

CLAT 2023 was held on December 18, 2022, at 127 test centres across India in 23 states and two union territories. The Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is a national-level entrance exam for undergraduate (UG) and postgraduate (PG) law programmes offered by India's 22 National Law Universities.

Latest Quiz

Please rate the article so that we can improve the quality for you -