Current Affairs search results for: "स्पेन ने फाइनल में कोलंबिया को हराकर फीफा अंडर -17 महिला विश्व कप खिताब को लगातर दूसरी बार जीता"
By admin: Oct. 30, 2022

1. Spain successfully defend its FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup title defeating Colombia in the final

Tags: Sports

FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup

The Spanish women won the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup title   by defeating the Colombian team in the final held at DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai on 30 October 2022. Spain has now equalled the record of North Korea of winning the title twice.  

Spain won the 6th U-17 Women’s World Cup 2018 held in Uruguay.

7th FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup 2022 

The 7th FIFA U-17  Women’s World Cup 2022 was hosted by India for the first time from 11 to 30 October 2022. It was originally scheduled for 2020 but was then postponed due to COVID-19.

A total of 16 teams including Indian participated in the championship which was held at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar (Odisha), the Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Margao (Goa) and the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai (Maharashtra).  

FIFA U-17 Women's World Cup 

  • It is a biennial football tournament started by FIFA in 2008.   
  • It will be the second time that India hosts a FIFA tournament after the men's 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup.
  • It is for the first time that India hosted a FIFA women's football tournament.
  • Spain and North Korea have won the title twice.

Fédération Internationale de Football Association (FIFA)

It is an international organisation that governs football, futsal and beach soccer in the world.  At present 211 associations are its members representing their countries.

It also organises the men's and women’s  football world cup.

 It was founded in 1904 in Paris , France .

Headquarters : Zurich, Switzerland 

President : Gianni Infantino