Anirban Lahiri makes history in Golf

Tags: Sports

Anirban Lahiri became the first Indian golfer to finish runner-up in the Players Championship at Florida, United States. The PGA (Professional Golf Association) Players Championship title was won by the Australian golfer, Cameron Smith.

Anirban Lahiri won $2.18 million prize money. His ranking jumped to a career best 89 in the world.

The only Indian who has won a PGA title is Arjun Atwal,who won the 2010 Wyndham Championship held in the United States of America.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -