FIFA World Cup 2026

Tags: Sports News

FIFA World Cup 2026, the biggest football event, will be hosted by three countries for the first time, which includes America, Mexico and Canada.

  • It will be organised in 16 cities in the US, Canada and Mexico.

  • The 16 host cities will be: Atlanta, Boston, Dallas, Guadalajara, Houston, Kansas City, Los Angeles, Mexico City, Miami, Monterey, New York/New Jersey, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Seattle, Toronto and Vancouver.

  • The US is going to host the men's World Cup matches for the first time since 1994.

  • It will also be the first time that 48 teams will participate in the tournament, which is more than the 32 teams playing in the FIFA World Cup 2022 to be held in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December.

  • Mexico also hosted the FIFA World Cup in 1970 and 1986.

  • About FIFA World Cup

  • The FIFA World Cup is an international football competition played by the senior men's national teams of members of FIFA, the sport's global governing body.

  • It was started in the year 1930, after that it is organised every four years.

  • The defending champions are the France national football team that won the 2018 tournament in France.

  • The most successful team of the tournament is Brazil which has won the title 5 times.

  • FIFA World Cup 2022 will be organised in Qatar this year.

  • Lieb as the official mascot for the FIFA World Cup 2022. Laib is an Arabic word, which means a player with special qualities and abilities.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -