Govt forms cabinet secretary-led panel to monitor Mission Karmayogi

Tags: committee National News

Anapex panel comprising seven secretaries has been constituted under the leadership of Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba to oversee the implementation of the Karmayogi programme, the government's ambitious mission for training government employees.

An overview of the news

  • It is the coordination committee of the Cabinet Secretariat that will oversee Mission Karmayogi.

  • It will review the progress of the program and guide the government to train and upgrade the competencies of all civil servants to match the role.

  • A Cabinet Secretariat Coordination Unit (CSCU) was recently set up under the National Program for Civil Services Capacity Building (NPCSCB) or Mission Karmayogi.

  • The CSCU will have nominees from the Prime Minister's Office (PMO), Secretary (Coordination), Cabinet Secretariat, Department of Personnel and Training Secretary, Home Secretary, Expenditure Secretary, Environment, Forest and Climate Change Secretary, Higher Education Secretary and Revenue Secretary as members.

About Mission Karmayogi Scheme

  • Mission Karmayogi Yojana was launched on 2nd September 2020.

  • This scheme is operated under the leadership of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

  • The main objective of the Mission Karmayogi scheme is to develop the capabilities of government employees.

  • Under the Mission Karmayogi scheme, a budget of Rs 510.86 crore has been set by the government for a period of 5 years for about 46 lakh central employees.

  • For the successful operation of the scheme iGOT Karmayogi platform has also been formed through which online contact is made available.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -