GSITI Hyderabad recognized as "Athi Uttam"

Tags: State News

Geological-Survey-Of-India-Training-InstituteThe Geological Survey Training Institute of India (GSITI) located at Hyderabad has been accredited as “Athi Uttam” by the National Accreditation Board for Education and Training (NABET).

An Overview of the News

  • The accreditation recognizes GSITI's excellent services and high standards in the field of Earth Science training.

  • The accreditation was granted to GSITI after an on-site assessment conducted by Capacity Building Commission (CBC), NABET and Quality Control of India.

  • GSITI, established in 1976, functions under the Ministry of Mines and is headquartered in Hyderabad.

  • The institute consists of six Regional Training Divisions (RTDs) located at Hyderabad, Nagpur, Jaipur, Lucknow, Kolkata and Shillong.

  • Four Field Training Centers (FTCs) are also established at Chitradurga (Karnataka), Raipur (Chhattisgarh), Jawar (Rajasthan) and Kuju (Jharkhand).

  • The Institute conducts courses on Remote Sensing sponsored by the Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) under the NNRMS programme.

About Telangana

It is a state located in south-central India on the high Deccan Plateau.

  • Telangana was carved out of the northwestern part of Andhra Pradesh on 2 June 2014 and became the newly formed state of Telangana with Hyderabad as the capital.

  • Telangana is bordered by Maharashtra to the north, Chhattisgarh to the northeast, Karnataka to the west, and Andhra Pradesh to the east and south.

  • As of 2019, the state of Telangana is divided into 33 districts.

District - 33

Governor - Tamilisai Soundararajan

Chief Minister - K Chandrasekhar Rao (BRS)

State Legislature - Bicameral

Council - (40 seats)

Legislative Assembly - (119 seats)

Rajya Sabha - 7 seats

Lok Sabha - 17 seats

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -