Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open 2023 title

Tags: Sports News

Novak Djokovic won the Australian Open title for the 10th time by defeating Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-3, 7-6, 7-6 in the first Grand Slam Australia Open of 2023.

An overview of the news

  • With this victory, Novak Djokovic has equaled Spain's Rafael Nadal's record of winning 22 Grand Slam titles.

  • Djokovic won the first Australian Open title in the year 2008. After that he has won this title in the years 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019, 2020, 2021 and 2023.

  • In addition to 10 Australia Open, Djokovic won the French Open in 2016 and 2021, a total of 7 Wimbledon between 2011, 2014, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2021, 2022 while the US Open in 2011, 2015, 2018.

Women's singles winner 

  • In the Australian Open 2023, Aryna Sabalenka of Belarus has won the women's singles title by defeating Elena Rybakina of Kazakhstan. Sabalenka has won a Grand title for the first time.

Women's Doubles Winner

  • Barbora Krejcikova and Katarina Siniakova of Czech Republic defeated Japanese pair Shuko Oyama and Ina Shibahara to win the women's doubles title at Australian Open 2023.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -