Odisha won the National Senior Women's Hockey Championship

Tags: Sports National

On May 17, 2022, Hockey Association Odisha won the title by defeating Karnataka 2-0 in the final match of the 12th Hockey India Senior Women's National Championship played at Major Dhyan Chand Stadium in Bhopal, the capital of Madhya Pradesh.

  • Key points -

  • In the final match played in the tournament, Poonam Barla scored 34th for Odisha and Ashim Kanchan Barla scored in 59th minute to make Odisha victorious.

  • In the third place match, Jharkhand beat Haryana 3-2. Deepti Toppo, Albela Rani Toppo and Beton Dungdung scored for Jharkhand. Amandeep Kaur and Bharti Saroha scored for Haryana.

  • The 12th Hockey India Senior Women's National Championship was organised from May 6 to 17, 2022 at Major Dhyan Chand Stadium, Bhopal, in which players from about 27 states participated.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -