Sher Bahadur Deuba elected for consecutive 7th time from Dadeldhura district

Tags: Person in news International News

Sher Bahadur Deuba elected for consecutive 7th

Prime Minister and President of the Nepali Congress Sher Bahadur Deuba on 23 November was elected for the consecutive 7th time from the home district of Dhankuta.

Important facts

  • The counting of votes continues for parliamentary and provincial elections in the country. 

  • Senior Nepali Congress leader Deuba defeated an independent candidate Sagar Dhakal by a margin of over 12 thousand votes.

  • The parliamentary and provincial elections were held on 20th of November in Nepal. 

  • It was the second general election since the promulgation of the constitution in 2015.

  • The first round of elections held in 2017 did not live up to the expectations of Nepalese voters as the government did not last long.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -