Victor and Akane won the Malaysia Open Badminton title

Tags: Sports Sports News

 Badminton titleOn 15th January, Two-time world champion and defending Olympic champion Victor Axelsen (Denmark) and world champion Akane Yamaguchi (Japan) have won the men’s and women’s singles titles respectively in Malaysia Open Badminton 2023.

An Overview of the news

  • Viktor Axelsen of Denmark won the tournament for the second time in a row by defeating Kodai Naraoka of Japan in the men's singles final.

  • Japan's Akane, on the other hand, defeated world number four Ahn Se-young of South Korea, 20, to win the title.

  • Now these players will also present the title claim in the India Open to be held from the last week of January 2023.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -