Vivek Joshi appointed on the SBI Board as Government of India nominee

Tags: Economy/Finance Person in news

Vivek Joshi appointed on the SBI Board

The Union Ministry of Finance has nominated Vivek Joshi as a Director to the Board of State Bank of India (SBI) on 15 November 2022. He will take the place of Sanjay Malhotra as the government nominee.

Board of Directors of State Bank of India 

The State Bank of India Board of Directors consists of 13 members including the Chairman.

4 Directors are the career officers of the SBI and they are designated as Managing directors. They are C.S. SettySwaminathan Janakiraman, Ashwini Kumar Tewari and Alok Kumar Choudhary.

4 directors are elected by the shareholders and 4 directors are nominated by the Government of India.

The Government nominated directors are : Sanjeev Maheshwari, Prafulla P Chhajed, Anil Kumar Sharma and Vivek Johri.

State Bank of India 

  • It is the largest commercial bank in India and is owned by the Government of India.
  • It has over 22,000 branches, 71,968 Banking Correspondents outlets.
  • It has 229 offices/branches in 31 foreign countries. Amongst all the Indian banks, SBI has the largest number of branches/offices outside India.

Chairman of SBI: Dinesh Kumar Khara 

Headquarters: Mumbai

Tagline: The banker to every Indian

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Date Wise Search