Ajay Kumar Srivastava to be the next MD and CEO of Indian Overseas Bank

Tags: Economy/Finance Person in news

The Government of India has approved the appointment of Ajay Kumar Srivastava as the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Indian Overseas Bank   for a three year term with effect from 1 January 2023.

Ajay Kumar Srivastava is presently the Executive Director in the bank.

The present MD and CEO of IOB, Partha Pratim Sengupta’s tenure ends on 31 December 2022.

Indian Overseas Bank 

It is a public sector bank owned by the government of India 

The Indian Overseas bank was founded by M. Chidambaram Chettyar in 1937.

It was nationalized by the government of India in 1969. 

It has four branches and offices in 4 Countries: Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand and Srilanka.

Headquarters: Chennai 

MD and CEO of IOB: Partha Pratim Sengupta’

Tagline of the bank: Good People to Grow With

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Date Wise Search

Test Your Learning


Go To Quiz