Harmanpreet singh wins consecutive FIH male player of the year award

Tags: Sports Awards Person in news

India’s men Hockey team player, Harmanpreet Singh was voted the men’s FIH Player of the Year 2021-22. This was announced by the International hockey regulator, FIH on 7 October 2022 at Lausanne

Harmanpreet Singh became the fourth player after Belgium’s Teun De Nooijer and Arthur van Doren and Australia’s Jamie Dwyer to win the award in the men’s category in two consecutive years.

Harmanpreet Singh was the top goal scorer in the FIH Hockey Pro League 2021-22 with 18 goals .

Others Indian to win the 2021-22 award

Earlier , Mumtaz Khan was named the FIH  women rising  star player of the year 2021-22 . 

PR Sreejesh and Savita Punia were named as the FIH Men’s and Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year 2021-22 for the second year in a row. 

Female FIH player of the year 2021-22

Dutch player Felice Albers, was voted the female’s FIH player of the year 2021-22.


FIH (Fédération Internationale de Hockey) is the governing body of men’s and women’s International hockey.

Headquarters: Lausanne, Switzerland 

 Acting President:  Seif El Dine Ahmed 

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -

Date Wise Search

Test Your Learning


Go To Quiz