India win T-20 series against Sri Lanka 3-0 and equal Afghanistan record

Tags: Sports

India defeated the Sri Lankan cricket  team to win the T-20 cricket series 3-0 . With the victory, India also equalled Afghanistan’s  record of 12 consecutive wins  in the T-20  international cricket. 

Indian team captain was Rohit Sharma and Sri Lankan team captain was Dasun Shanaka .

First T-20 Match 

  • It was held at the Ekana Cricket Stadium or Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow on  24 February 2022.
  • India won by 62 runs .
  • Ishan Kishan of India was the Player  of the match.

Second T-20 match 

  • It was played  at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association stadium, Dharamsala in Himachal Pradesh on  26 February 2022..   
  • India defeated Sri Lanka by 7 wickets.
  • Shreyas Iyer was Player of the match 

Third T-20 match 

  • It was also played at Dharamshala on 27 February 2022.
  • India won the match by 6 wickets .
  • Shreyas Iyer was the Player of the match 

Shreyas Iyer was declared the Player of the series .

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -