ITBP won the title of National Ice Hockey Championship 2023

Tags: Sports News

Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) has won the National Ice Hockey Championship 2023 title.

An overview of the news 

  • The12th edition of the competition has been organized in Ladakh, Leh.

  • The championship was organized by the Ice Hockey Association of India (IHAI).

  • The ITBP team won the title for the third consecutive time by defeating Ladakh Scouts in the final with a score of 1-0.

  • Held at the ice hockey rink in Ladakh, one of the highest altitude areas in the world, the country's top ice hockey teams participated in the national championship.

Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP)

  • It was established in 1962, after the Indo-China War of 1962. It is usually deployed in the Himalayan mountains along the border with China.

  • Motto: Bravery – Perseverance – Dedication

  • Headquarters: New Delhi

  • Director General: Anish Dayal Singh

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -