Kathmandu-Kalinga Literature Festival concludes in Lalitpur, Nepal

Tags: Awards

The three-day Kathmandu-Kalinga Literature Festival concluded successfully in Lalitpur, Nepal.

An Overview of the News

  • The Kathmandu-Kalinga Literature Festival was inaugurated by Nepal's Foreign Minister NP Saud and played an important role in promoting cultural exchange within South Asia by promoting literary and cultural activities.

  • Artists from India, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka participated in the event, which showcased various art forms includingliterature, music, dance, poetry, and more.

  • The'Yashasvi Sahitya Samman' awards were presented to notable personalities, including Professor Awadhesh Pradhan, actress and writer Divya Dutta, Professor Madhav Prasad Pokharel, and actress Manisha Koirala.

In addition, the 'Yashasvi Book Prize' was instituted this year, in which awards were given in various categories:

  • Bibek Ojha received the award for fiction in recognition of his book 'Aithan'.

  • Dr. Nawaraj KC was awarded for creative non-fiction for his work 'Sunyako Mulya'.

  • Renuka GC received the award for her storybook 'Sanesh'.

  • Dr. Mahendra Malla received the award for poetry in the collection 'Bhasako Bakpatra'.

  • Govinda Giri Prerana was given the award in the Biography category for 'Sushree Parijaat'.

  • Anuradha received the Children's Literature Award for 'Chhamchhako Chhamchhami'.

Other recipients of the 'Yashasvi Book Prize' include:

  • Reema KC Awarded for the translation of 'Selected Poems of Amrita Pritam'.

  • In the Food and Drug category, Narayan Ghimire was awarded for his book 'Raithane Khanpan Ra Chadparva'.

  • Lakpa Dendi Sherpa for his autobiography 'Himalayan Maverick'.

  • Sushant Thapa was awarded in the category of English poetry writing for his compilation of poems titled 'Means of Merit'.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -