Ministry of Women and Child Development issues Detailed Guidelines for ‘Mission Shakti’

Tags: National News

The Ministry of Women and Child Development has issued detailed guidelines for the ‘Mission Shakti' scheme. 

About Mission Shakti

  • It was launched by the Ministry of Women Child Development during the 15th Finance Commission period 2021-22 to 2025-26.

  • It is an integrated women empowerment programme for the safety, security and empowerment of women.

Objective of the scheme

  • Care and protection of all women and girls including disabled, socially and economically disadvantaged and vulnerable groups with short term and long term services for their overall development and empowerment.

Components of Mission Shakti

  1. Sambal

It is for Safety and Security of Women.

This includes schemes of One Stop Center (OSC), Women Helpline (WHL), Beti Bachao Beti Padhao (BBBP) along with a new component of Nari Adalats.

  1. Samarthya

It is for Empowerment of Women.

In this, the earlier Ujjwala schemes, Swadhar Greh and Working Women Hostel have been included with amendment.

The existing schemes of National Creche Scheme for children of working mothers and Pradhan Mantri Matru Vandana Yojana (PMMVY) under Integrated Child Development Services ICDS have now been included in Samarthya.

A new component of Gap Funding for Economic Empowerment has also been included in the Samarthya Scheme.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -