Mohammad Yousuf Wani Takes Oath as Additional Judge

Tags: Person in news

Mohammad Yousuf Wani took oath as Additional Judge of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court.

An Overview of the News

  • On March 25, Chief Justice N Kotiswar Singh administered the oath of office to Mohammad Yousuf Wani.

  • The ceremony took place in Srinagar and was attended by various judges.

  • Attendance:

  • Physically present:

    • Justices Tashi Rabstan, Rajnesh Oswal, Vinod Chatterji Koul, Sanjay Dhar, Javed Iqbal Wani, Rahul Bharti, Moksha Khajuria Kazmi, and Wasim Sadiq Nargal.

  • Virtually attended from Jammu:

    • Justices Atul Sreedharan, Sanjeev Kumar, Sindhu Sharma, Puneet Gupta, Mohd Akram Chowdhary, and Rajesh Sekhri.

Conduct of the Ceremony:

  • Conducted at the chief justice's chamber.

  • Conducted by the registrar general of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh, Shahzad Azeem.

Increase in Judicial Strength:

  • Following Mohammad Yousuf Wani's appointment, the number of judges in the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir and Ladakh rose to 16, including the chief justice.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -