National Florence Nightingale Awards 2021

Tags: National Awards National News

National Florence Nightingale Awards 2021

On 7 November, 2022, the President of India presented the National Florence Nightingale Awards for the year 2021 to the Nursing professionals.

Important facts

  • The award was conferred by the President to two nurses Shashikala Pandey and Ganga Joshi from Kumaon, Uttarakhand.

  • Shashikala Pandey, posted at BD Pandey Hospital in Nainital, has been given this honour for her dedication and selfless service towards patients.

  • Ganga Joshi has been given this award for her awareness program, special contribution to Covid-19, training of ASHA workers, participation in several trainings at the state and national level.

About the National Florence Nightingale Awards

  • These awards were instituted in the year 1973 by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Government of India.

  • The award is given to outstanding nursing personnel working in the Central, State/Union Territories, Private, Missionary and Voluntary Organizations.

  • The award carries a cash prize of Rs 50000/-, a certificate and a medal.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -