Odisha open Badminton Championship 2022

Tags: Sports News

For the first time, Odisha hosted a BWF(Badminton World Federation ) 100  tournament . It was held from 25-30 January 2022 at the Jawaharlal Nehru  Indoor stadium Cuttack, Odisha .

Winners  of the Odisha open 2022:

Male singles:

Kiran George of India defeated  Priyanshu Rajawat of India .

Female Singles:

Unnati Hooda defeated Smit Toshniwal (both are Indians).

Mens Double:

Nur Mohammed Ayub and Lim Khim Wah  (both Malaysian) defeated Ravikrishnan PS and Shankar Prasad Udaykumar(both Indian).

Women’s Double:

Sanyogita Ghorpade and Shruti Mishra (both are Indians )  defeated Gayatri Gopichand and Treesa Jolly (both are Indians).

Mixed Doubles:

Arjun M.R and Treesa Jolly(both are Indian)  defeated Sachin Dias and Thilini Pramodika Hendahewa(both are Sri Lankan).

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -