Prime Minister inaugurates nine new Vande Bharat trains

Tags: National News

Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off nine new Vande Bharat trains, enhancing India's rail connectivity and passenger experience, through video conferencing on September 24, 2023.

An Overview of the News

  • These trains are part of the government's efforts to improve connectivity across India and provide world-class facilities to rail passengers.

  • With these nine new trains, the total number of Vande Bharat trains in operation across India has reached 34. This includes 25 trains that were already serving in various states and union territories.

List of New Vande Bharat Trains:

  1. Udaipur-Jaipur Vande Bharat Express

  2. Tirunelveli-Madurai-Chennai Vande Bharat Express

  3. Hyderabad-Bengaluru Vande Bharat Express

  4. Vijayawada-Chennai (via Renigunta) Vande Bharat Express

  5. Patna-Howrah Vande Bharat Express

  6. Kasaragod-Thiruvananthapuram Vande Bharat Express

  7. Rourkela-Bhubaneswar-Puri Vande Bharat Express

  8. Ranchi-Howrah Vande Bharat Express

  9. Jamnagar-Ahmedabad Vande Bharat Express

Important facts about Vande Bharat trains:

  • These nine trains will increase connectivity in 11 states: Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Bihar, West Bengal, Kerala, Odisha, Jharkhand and Gujarat.

  • Vande Bharat trains will run at the fastest speed on its routes, reducing travel time compared to existing trains.

  • They will facilitate connectivity to important religious pilgrimage sites.

  • Equipped with world-class amenities and advanced safety features, these trains aim to provide modern, fast and comfortable travel options for a wide range of passengers including professionals, businessmen, students and tourists.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -