Rajasthan Chief Minister announced the formation of three new districts Malpura, Sujangarh and Kuchaman City

Tags: State News

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot announced the formation of three new districts Malpura, Sujangarh and Kuchaman City in Rajasthan.

An Overview of the News

  • This announcement was made during the Gau Seva Sammelan in Jaipur, Rajasthan.

  • The decision to establish these new districts was based on both public demand and recommendations provided by a high-level committee.

The objective of creating New Districts:

  • The primary objective of creating these new districts is to increase administrative efficiency and strengthen law and order in the area.

  • The move aims to bring government services closer to the people of these areas, which will result in a positive impact on the lives of local citizens.

Details of three New Districts:

  • Kuchaman City, which was earlier part of Nagaur district, has been designated as a separate district. It was initially included in the 19 districts declared under the name Didwana-Kuchaman in March 2023.

  • Sujangarh, which is currently under Churu district, and Malpura, which is under Tonk district, will also become new districts.

Installation Process:

  • The demarcation and establishment of these new districts will be a collaborative effort between the Ramlubhaya Committee, which recommended their formation, and the Revenue Department.

  • Ramlubhaya Committee was constituted on 21 March 2022 to study the feasibility of creating new districts.

About Rajasthan

  • It is a state in northern India and is the largest Indian state by area and the seventh largest state by population.

  • It is bordered by five other Indian states: Punjab to the north; Haryana and Uttar Pradesh in the northeast; Madhya Pradesh in the southeast; and Gujarat in the southwest.

  • Rajasthan is also home to three national tiger reserves, Ranthambore National Park in Sawai Madhopur, Sariska Tiger Reserve in Alwar and Mukundara Hills Tiger Reserve in Kota.

Formation - 30 March 1949

Capital- Jaipur

Districts - 33 (7 divisions)

Governor - Kalraj Mishra

Chief Minister - Ashok Gehlot (INC)

Rajya Sabha - 10 seats

Lok Sabha - 25 seats

Airports - Jodhpur Airport and Jaisalmer Airport

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -