FIDE World Chess Championship 2021

Tags: Sports News

  • Magnus Carlsen of Norway defeated Ian Nepomniachtchi of Russia and won the World Chess championship 2021.
  • The World chess championship is being held in Dubai.
  • This was the fifth time Carlsen won the World title.
  • He won it in 2013  for the first time by defeating Visnwanathan Anand 
  • He won in 2014 defeating Anand.
  • He won in 2016 defeating Sergey Karjakin  and Fabio Caruna in 2016.

FIDE (Fédération Internationale des Échecs))

The International Chess Federation or French acronym FIDE Fédération Internationale des Échecs) is an international organization that was set up on 20 July 1924 in Paris, France .

Its headquarters is in Lausanne Switzerland.

It is the international body which governs world chess championships . 

In 1946, FIDE (the International Chess Federation) took over administration of the World Championship, organizing their first championship in a 1948 tournament. 

Indian  champion

Vishwanathan Anand of India is the only Indian player who has won a World Chess title . He  has won it five times  2000,2007,2008,2010,2012.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -