Tags: Awards

The governing body of World Football FIFA held its 6th annual award function at, Its Headquarters Zurich, Switzerland. The annual award was started by FIFA in 2017 and it is always held on 17 January at Zurich.

This Year Awardee 

FIFA Player of the Year:

  • Male: Robert Lewandowski of Poland. He plays for German club Bayern Munich.
  • Female: Alexia Putellas of Spain. She plays for Spanish club Barcelona.

Special Best Men’s award

Cristiano Ronaldo, for being the top men’s international goal scorer of all time. He is from Portugal and plays for English football club Manchester United.

Best Goalkeeper of the Year   

  • Men : Edouard Mendy of Senegal. He plays for English football club Chelsea.
  • Female:  Christiane Endler of Chile. She also plays for French club Olympique Lyonnais.

FIFA Coach of the Year 

  • Men: Thomas Tuchel. He is the coach of English club Chelsea.
  • Female:  Emma Hayes. She is the coach of English Football club Chelsea.

Puskas Award 

It is given to the best goal scored by a player in a football match. This year it was given to:

Erik Lamela of Argentina for the goal he scored against Arsenal  playing for  English club Tottenham Hotspur.

FIFA Fan Award

Denmark and Finland fans

FIFA Fair Play Award

Denmark national team (players and staff)

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -