Filmfare Awards 2022 : Ranveer Singh bags Best Actor, Kriti Sanon wins Best Actress

Tags: Awards

The 67th Filmfare Awards for 2022 were given out on 30 August in Mumbai. 


  • Bollywood actor Ranveer Singh won the Best Actor in a Lead Role (Male) award for his cricket drama 83, while Kriti Sanon won the Best Actress in a Lead Role (Female) award for Mimi.
  • Before Filmfare, Ranveer was awarded the Best Actor award for his performance in 83 at The Indian Film Festival of Melbourne (IFFM) 2022.

  • The story of Kabir Khan's film 83 is based on India's historic 1983 Cricket World Cup victory.

  • In the film, Ranveer plays the role of Kapil Dev, the captain of the World Cup winning team.

  • Kriti Sanon was awarded for her performance in Mimi, which was released in 2021.

  • In Mimi, Kriti plays a surrogate mother. The film is directed by Laxman Utekar.

  • Kriti won the first Best Actress award of her career at the 22nd International Indian Film Academy Awards in Abu Dhabi in May 2022.

List of winners :

  • Best Actor - Ranveer Singh for 83

  • Best Actress - Kriti Sanon for Mimi

  • Best Actor (Critics Choice) - Vicky Kaushal for Sardar Udham

  • Best Actress (Critics Choice) - Vidya Balan for Sherni

  • Best Director : Vishnuvardhan for Shershaah

  • Best Film (Popular Category) - Shershaah

  • Best Film (Critics Choice) - Sardar Udham

  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male) - Pankaj Tripathi for Mimi

  • Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female) - Sai Tamhankar for Mimi

  • Best Story - Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Tushar Paranjape for Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui

  • Best Dialogue - Dibakar Banerjee and Varun Grover for Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar

  • Best Screenplay - Shubhendu Bhattacharya and Ritesh Shah for Sardar Udham

  • Best Original Story - Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui

  • Best Debut Male - Ehan Bhat for 99 songs

  • Best Debut Female - Sharwari Wagh for Bunty Aur Babli 2

  • Best Debut Director - Seema Pahwa for Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi

  • Best Music Album - Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose for Shershaah

  • Best Lyrics - Kausar Munir for Lehra Do ('83)

  • Best Playback Singer (Male) - B Praak for Mann Bharryaa 2.0 (Shershaah)

  • Best Playback Singer (Female) - Asees Kaur for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah)

  • Best Action - Shershaah (Stefan Richter and Suniel Rodrigues)

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -