ICC Awards 2021 announced

Tags: Sports News

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced its 2021  awards winners. The performance of the players and umpires in the 2021 year has been taken into account.

Cricketer of Year 


Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year -Shaheen Afridi of Pakistan


The Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy for the ICC Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Smriti Mandhana of India.

Test Cricketer of the Year Award


Joe Roots captain of English Cricket Team.

He is only the third player in history to aggregate over 1700 runs in Test cricket in a calendar year after Mohammad Yousuf  of Pakistan and Sir Vivian Richards of West Indies. 

ICC ODI Cricketer of the Year 


 Pakistan cricket team captain Babar Azam .


Lizelle Lee of South Africa

ICC T-20 Cricketer of the Year


Md. Rizwan of Pakistan 


Tammy Beaumont of England

Emerging Cricketer of the Year 


Janneman Malan of South Africa


Fatima Sana of Pakistan

ICC Associate Cricketer of the Year 


Zeeshan Maqsood of Oman


Andrea-Mae Zepeda of Austria

ICC Umpire of the Year 

The best umpire of the year is given the David Shepherd Trophy.

This year it was given to Marais Erasmus of South Africa.

Spirit of the Cricket Award 

Daryl Mitchell of New Zealand.  

The ICC is the global governing body for cricket.

The Headquarters of the ICC is at Dubai, United Arab Emirates.

Chairman of ICC: Greg  Barclay of New Zealand 

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -