Men’s Asian Championship Trophy 2021

Tags: Sports News

To the point:

  • Indian Hockey team beat Pakistan’s Hockey team with a scoreline of 4-3 and secured the third position (bronze medal) in Men’s Asian Champions trophy 2021.
  • South Korea emerged as the champion after beating Japan.
  • The Men’s Asian Champions trophy 2021 was held at the Maulana Bhasani Hockey Stadium in Dhaka, Bangladesh from 14th to 22nd December 2021.
  • The tournament was organized by the Asian Hockey Federation.

Asian Championship Trophy

The Men's Asian Champions Trophy is an event held annually by the Asian Hockey Federation (since 2011). It features Asia's top six field hockey teams competing in a round robin format.

  • Asia’s top six hockey teams are:
    • India
    • South Korea
    • Japan
    • Pakistan
    • China
    • Malaysia

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -