Rest of India wins the Irani Cup by 8 wickets defatting Ranji Champion Saurashtra

Tags: Sports

Hanuma Vihari led Rest of India won the Irani Trophy for the 29th time as it beat the Ranji Champion Saurashtra by 8 wickets on the fourth day of the Irani cup.

The Irani trophy which is a curtain raiser of the domestic cricket season in India was held at Rajkot from 1-4 October 2022.

Mukesh Kumar of Rest of India was the Player of the match for his 5 wickets haul in the match.

The Saurashtra side was led by Jaydev Unadkant.

Brief Score:

Saurashtra; 98 and 380

Rest of India; 374 and 105 for 2 wickets

Irani Trophy 

It is organised by the Board of Control of Cricket (BCCI) between the current Ranji Trophy champion team and the Rest of India team. Four Day match is played in the Irani Trophy.

It was started in 1969-70 by the BCCI. It was named after the BCCI treasurer Zal Irani.

Rest of India has won it 29 times.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -