Road Safety World Series : Ojha’s century guides Sachin-led India Legends to second straight title win

Tags: Sports Sports News

In the Road Safety World Series T20 2022, Sachin Tendulkar-led India Legends team created history by defeating Sri Lanka Legends by 33 runs in Raipur on 1 September. The team won this title for the second time in a row.

Important facts

  • Electing to bat after winning the toss, India Legends team scored 195 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs with the help of wicketkeeper batsman Naman Ojha's century innings.

  • In reply, Sri Lanka Legends could only manage 162 runs in 18.5 overs.

  • Naman Ojha scored an unbeaten 108 off 71 balls with the help of 15 fours and 2 sixes.

  • Nama Ojha's innings earned him the title of 'Man of the Match'.

  • He scored the highest 266 runs in 6 matches at an average of 66.50 in 6 innings.

  • Shane Watson of Australia Legends was at number two, he scored 239 runs in 5 matches at an average of 47.80.

  • In the Road Safety World Series T20 2020-21 also, the final was played between the team of India Legends and Sri Lanka Legends.

  • The team led by Sachin Tendulkar scored 181 for 4 in 20 overs and won by 14 runs.

About Road Safety World Series

  • Road Safety World Series is a T20 cricket league, which features former international cricket players from various nations.

  • It is founded by the chief of Road Traffic Officer of Thane and the Konkan region, Ravi Gaikwad in collaboration with the BCCI.

  • This league is organized every year by the Road Safety World Series organization to raise awareness about road safety.

  • Players from India, England, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and Bangladesh participate in this series.

  • Former Indian captain Sunil Gavaskar is the commissioner of the series, while Sachin Tendulkar is the brand ambassador.

  • New Zealand Legends has been participating in this series since 2022.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -