Fire ravages South African parliament

Tags: International News

A massive fire in South Africa’s Parliament in Cape Town has completely destroyed its lower house , the National Assembly  on 2 January 2022.l

  • The name of South Africa’s Parliament is: “The Parliament of the Republic of South Africa ''.
  • The South African Parliament consists of two houses 
  • The lower house is called the National Assembly and the Upper House is called the National Council of Provinces .

South Africa

President: Cyril Ramaphosa

Capitals: Cape Town (Legislative), Pretoria (Executive), Bloemfontein (Judicial)

Currency : Rand 

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -