Naval Investiture: Honors for Bravery and Excellence at INS Hansa Ceremony

Tags: Defence Awards

Admiral Radhakrishnan Hari Kumar, Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS), presided over the ceremony at INS Hansa, Goa.

An Overview of the News 

  • Awards presented on behalf of President Droupadi Murmu of India.

Awards and Recognitions

  • 35 naval personnel honored for acts of bravery, leadership, professional excellence, and distinguished service.

  • Notable recipients:

    • Commander Manish Singh Karki

    • Commander Kaustab Banerjee

    • Lieutenant Commander Panneerselvam Vishnu Prasanna

    • Lieutenant Commander Bhaskar, awarded Nao Sena Medals for Gallantry.

Special Recognitions

  • CNS Trophy for Best Green Practices 2023: Naval Dockyard, Mumbai, Maharashtra, and INS Valsura.

  • Unit Citations awarded to various Naval units, including INS Teg, INS Kolkata, INS Karmuk, INS Sumedha, INS Sumitra, INS Sharda, submarine INS Sindhukesari, flight squadron INAS 550, and shore establishments Chilka, Circars, Eksila, Dronacharya, and Naval Ship Repair Yard (Karwar).

Individual Achievements

  • Lt VK Jain Memorial Gold Medal 2024 presented to Shubham Hira for pioneering research in weapon improvement and electrical engineering.

  • Capt Ravi Dhir Memorial Gold Medal 2024 awarded to Tabsheer Ahmed Wani for contributions to flight safety.

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -