Sergio Perez Becomes First Mexican Driver to Win Monaco Grand Prix

Tags: Sports News

Red Bull Racing driver Sergio Pérez (Mexican) has won the Formula 1 (F1) Grand Prix (GP) de Monaco 2022 title held at Circuit de Monaco, Europe.

  • The event took place from May 27 to May 29, 2022.

  • With this victory, Sergio Pérez became the first Mexican to win the Monaco Grand Prix and the first North American since Gilles Villeneuve in 1981.

  • It was the third victory of Sergio Pérez's career, after which he became the most successful Mexican F1 driver, surpassing Pedro Rodriguez.

  • Ferrari Racing driver Carlos Sainz Jr. (Spanish) finished second in the competition, and third place went to Belgian-Dutch racing driver Max Verstappen, who drove for Red Bull Racing.

  • Other F1 Grand Prix held in 2022 and their winners

Spanish Grand Prix 2022

Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

Miami Grand Prix 2022

Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

Australian Grand Prix 2022

Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)

Saudi Arabian Grand Prix 2022

Max Verstappen (Red Bull)

Please Rate this article, so that we can improve the quality for you -